August Recipe Challenge–Recipes Down!

I’ve hardly hit my goal of all the recipes on my board for this month’s Recipe Challenge, but I have tried two of them.  I know, I know.  I’ve failed miserably on challenging myself this month.  But hey–the month isn’t over yet!

I found this goulash recipe a few days and made it - very good.  The sauce makes it.

Photo copyright everydayrecipes.ca.

Corn and Avocado Salsa Allrecipes.com

Photo copyright allrecipes.com.

 

I have done the goulash twice this month.  It was a big hit with everybody.  Of course I didn’t take pictures either time.  ((smacks forehead))  I made it with ground turkey once and beef the other time.  Everyone unanimously agreed the turkey was better.  The Avocado And Corn Salsa was divine.  I loved it.  Of course, I am the only one here who eats avocado, so there was more for me!

Here is how mine looked:

DSC04426

 

DSC04432

These two were ready for samples!

So completely delicious and refreshing, I actually had leftovers for lunch the next day!  I will definitely be making it again.  Yum!

 

Blog Hops & Link Parties

 

Click on the link above to be taken to the Monday Mischief Blog Hop!

 

5 responses to “August Recipe Challenge–Recipes Down!

  1. OMG, my mouth is watering. Where are you hiding the recipes? I’m the only avocado eater in my house too. I don’t mind, just leaves more for me!

Leave a Reply

